Your cart is empty.

FICTION

Showing 11-20 of 127 titles.
Sort by:

A Suitable Companion for the End of Your Life

By Robert McGill
Categories: Fiction

2022 QUILL & QUIRE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR

A bold and absurd new take on the dystopian plague novel, where people are treated like IKEA furniture

Distraught and hopeless, an eighteen-year-old distance runner, ...

The Scent of Light

By Kristjana Gunnars
Introduction by Kazim Ali
Categories: Fiction

Kazim Ali introduces five autofiction novellas by Kristjana Gunnars—available in the U.S. for the first time, in a single, handsome volume

Between the late eighties and late nineties, Kristjana Gunnars ...

The Bear Woman

By Karolina Ramqvist
Translated by Saskia Vogel
Categories: Fiction

A writer’s obsession with the story of Marguerite de la Rocque leads her to question how women’s stories have been told, and how she will tell her own.

Blending autofiction and the essay, The Bear ...

Lesser Known Monsters of the 21st Century

By Kim Fu
Categories: Fiction

SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2022 SCOTIABANK GILLER PRIZE

KIRKUS REVIEWS BEST BOOKS OF 2022

THE GLOBE 100: THE BEST BOOKS OF 2022

CBC BOOKS: THE BEST CANADIAN FICTION OF 2022

Featured on CBC's The Next Chapter with ...

The Agents

By Gregoire Courtois
Translated by Rhonda Mullins
Categories: Fiction

Nineteen Eighty-Four meets Squid Game, via The Office, in this boldly dystopian novel

The agents don’t know what they’re agents of, but they’re very busy agenting, which means watching endless data ...

Ring

By Andre Alexis
Categories: Fiction

A fresh take on the romance novel from the Giller Prize–winning author of Fifteen Dogs

From their very first meeting, it would seem that Gwen and Tancred were made for one another. Like all good romances, ...

Insignificance

By James Clammer
Categories: Fiction

For fans of Ducks, Newburyport and Rivka Galchen’s Atmospheric Disturbances, a day-in-the-life of a plumber whose troubles are all coming to a head.

In an addictive, interior-monologue lyric novel, ...

And Miles To Go Before I Sleep

By Jocelyne Saucier
Translated by Rhonda Mullins
Categories: Fiction

Away From Her meets Strangers on a Train in this follow-up to cult bestseller And the Birds Rained Down

After And The Birds Rained Down, a stunning meditation on aging and freedom, Jocelyne Saucier is ...

Disintegration in Four Parts

Four writers, four different perspectives on the problematic notion of purity.

"All purity is created by resemblance and disavowal. " With this sentence as a starting point, four authors each write a ...

The Crash Palace

By Andrew Wedderburn
Narrator Cara Volchoff
Categories: Fiction

SHORTLISTED FOR THE RELIT 2022 NOVEL AWARD

A joy ride set on a crash course with the past.

Audrey Cole has always loved to drive. Anytime, anywhere, any car: a questionable rustbucket, a family sedan, the ...