Your cart is empty.

HOT OFF THE PRESS

Check out our latest books!

Showing 1-10 of 17 titles.
Sort by:

Masses on Radar

By David O'Meara
Categories: Poetry

Words like radio waves, bouncing off the spectres of mortality, middle age, and the mundane.

Arriving at middle age was a decisive experience for David O’Meara, standing equidistant to the past and ...

Insignificance

By James Clammer
Categories: Fiction

For fans of Ducks, Newburyport and Rivka Galchen’s Atmospheric Disturbances, a day-in-the-life of a plumber whose troubles are all coming to a head.

In an addictive, interior-monologue lyric novel, ...

The Breaks

A profound meditation on race, inheritance, and queer mothering at the end of the world.

In a letter to her six-year-old daughter, Julietta Singh ventures toward a tender vision of the future, lifting ...

And Miles To Go Before I Sleep

By Jocelyne Saucier
Translated by Rhonda Mullins
Categories: Fiction

 

Away From Her meets Strangers on a Train in this follow-up to cult bestseller And the Birds Rained Down

After And The Birds Rained Down, a stunning meditation on aging and freedom, Jocelyne Saucier is ...

Disintegration in Four Parts

Four writers, four different perspectives on the problematic notion of purity.

"All purity is created by resemblance and disavowal. " With this sentence as a starting point, four authors each write a ...

Seconds Out

Kicking ass and taking notes—what it’s like to be a woman in the ring.

Alison Dean teaches English literature. She also punches people. Hard. But despite several amateur fights under her belt, she ...

Because The Sun

By Sarah Burgoyne
Categories: Poetry

Camus’s Meursault and Thelma and Louise meet up under the blazing sun.

Vexed by the ‘unremarkable star’ that ‘presses’ Camus’s Meursault to commit murder, Because the Sun considers the blazing ...

Exhibitionist

By Molly Cross-Blanchard
Categories: Poetry

Smart, raunchy poems that are sorry-not-sorry.

“Sticky, sad, and sultry, Exhibitionist is a merry-go-round circling back to the tender, awkward parts of ourselves. Molly Cross-Blanchard allows her poems ...

Indigenous Toronto

Rich and diverse narratives of Indigenous Toronto, past and present

Beneath many major North American cities rests a deep foundation of Indigenous history that has been colonized, paved over, and, too ...

Uncle

From martyr to insult, how “Uncle Tom” has influenced two centuries of racial politics.

Jackie Robinson, President Barack Obama, Supreme Court Justice Clarence Thomas, O. J. Simpson and Christopher ...