Your cart is empty.

FICTION

Showing 1-10 of 116 titles.
Sort by:

Pervatory

By RM Vaughan
Categories: Fiction

A novel about Berlin: a city for artists and libertines, a perfect place to find love and madness.

When he tired of Toronto’s insular scene, art critic Martin Heather fled to Berlin, where he tried ...

The Second Substance

By Anne Lardeux
Translated by Pablo Strauss
Categories: Fiction

Squatters at a rural gas station try to find freedom and build something new on the ashes of our petrocivilization in this sensual novel.

A community of outsiders takes over an abandoned gas station. ...

A Suitable Companion for the End of Your Life

By Robert McGill
Categories: Fiction

A bold and absurd new take on the dystopian plague novel, where people are treated like IKEA furniture

Distraught and hopeless, an eighteen-year-old distance runner, Regan, decides to end her life. And ...

The Scent of Light

By Kristjana Gunnars
Introduction by Kazim Ali
Categories: Fiction

Kazim Ali introduces five autofiction novellas by Kristjana Gunnars—available in the U. S. for the first time, in a single, handsome volume

Between the late eighties and late nineties, Kristjana Gunnars ...

The Bear Woman

By Karolina Ramqvist
Translated by Saskia Vogel
Categories: Fiction

A writer’s obsession with the story of Marguerite de la Rocque leads her to question how women’s stories have been told, and how she will tell her own.

Blending autofiction and the essay, The Bear ...

Lesser Known Monsters of the 21st Century

By Kim Fu
Categories: Fiction

The debut collection from PEN/Hemingway Award finalist and ‘propulsive storyteller’ (NYT Book Review), with stories that are by turns poignant and pulpy

In the twelve unforgettable tales of Lesser ...

The Agents

By Gregoire Courtois
Translated by Rhonda Mullins
Categories: Fiction

Nineteen Eighty-Four meets Tron, via The Office, in this boldly dystopian novel

The agents don’t know what they’re agents of, but they’re very busy agenting, which means watching endless data feeds ...

Ring

A fresh take on the romance novel from the Giller Prize–winning author of Fifteen Dogs

From their very first meeting, it would seem that Gwen and Tancred were made for one another. Like all good romances, ...

Insignificance

By James Clammer
Categories: Fiction

For fans of Ducks, Newburyport and Rivka Galchen’s Atmospheric Disturbances, a day-in-the-life of a plumber whose troubles are all coming to a head.

In an addictive, interior-monologue lyric novel, ...

And Miles To Go Before I Sleep

By Jocelyne Saucier
Translated by Rhonda Mullins
Categories: Fiction

 

Away From Her meets Strangers on a Train in this follow-up to cult bestseller And the Birds Rained Down

After And The Birds Rained Down, a stunning meditation on aging and freedom, Jocelyne Saucier is ...