Your cart is empty.

Literary

Showing 1-10 of 100 titles.
Sort by:

The Agents

By Grégoire Courtois
Translated by Rhonda Mullins
Categories: Fiction

Nineteen Eighty-Four meets Tron, via The Office, in this boldly dystopian novel

The agents don’t know what they’re agents of, but they’re very busy agenting, which means watching endless data feeds ...

Ring

A fresh take on the romance novel from the Giller Prize–winning author of Fifteen Dogs

From their very first meeting, it would seem that Gwen and Tancred were made for one another. Like all good romances, ...

Insignificance

By James Clammer
Categories: Fiction

For fans of Ducks, Newburyport and Rivka Galchen’s Atmospheric Disturbances, a day-in-the-life of a plumber whose troubles are all coming to a head.

In an addictive, interior-monologue lyric novel, ...

And Miles To Go Before I Sleep

By Jocelyne Saucier
Translated by Mullins Rhonda
Categories: Fiction

 

Away From Her meets Strangers on a Train in this follow-up to cult bestseller And the Birds Rained Down

After And The Birds Rained Down, a stunning meditation on aging and freedom, Jocelyne Saucier is ...

Disintegration in Four Parts

Four writers, four different perspectives on the problematic notion of purity.

"All purity is created by resemblance and disavowal. " With this sentence as a starting point, four authors each write a ...

The Crash Palace

By Andrew Wedderburn
Categories: Fiction

A joy ride set on a crash course with the past.

Audrey Cole has always loved to drive. Anytime, anywhere, any car: a questionable rustbucket, a family sedan, the SUV she was paid to drive around the oil ...

Neighbourhood Watch

By Anais Barbeau-Lavalette
Translated by Rhonda Mullins
Categories: Fiction

The lives of three families intersect in the hallways of an apartment block in a Montreal neighborhood.

Mélissa, Roxane, and Kevin have never had it easy. As their parents face their own struggles – ...

The Dark Library

By Cyrille Martinez
Translated by Joseph Patrick Stancil
Categories: Fiction

Libraries are magical places. But what if they’re even more magical than we know?

In Cyrille Martinez’s library, the books are alive: not just their ideas or their stories, but the books themselves. ...

Fauna

By Christiane Vadnais
Translated by Pablo Strauss
Narrator Sabryn Rock
Categories: Fiction

In a near-future world ravaged by climate change, who will win in the struggle between humanity and nature?

A thick fog rolls in over Shivering Heights. The river overflows, the sky is streaked with toxic ...

The Imago Stage

By Karoline Georges
Translated by Rhonda Mullins
Narrator Adrienne Wilson
Categories: Fiction

A woman must emerge from the virtual world she’s created to confront her flesh-and-blood past and family.

Growing up with a menacing drunk for a father and a grief-stricken mother, a girl spends her ...