Your cart is empty.

Literary

Showing 1-10 of 111 titles.
Sort by:

Sing, Nightingale

By Marie-Helene Poitras
Translated by Rhonda Mullins
Categories: Fiction

Peter Greenaway meets Angela Carter: a Gothic tale of secrets and revenge

Beneath the bright sky of Noirax lies a long tradition of secrets. Generations of men on the Malmaison estate have fathered countless ...

Falling Hour

By Geoffrey Morrison
Categories: Fiction

All talk, no action: The Mezzanine meets Ducks, Newburyport in this meandering and captivating debut

It’s a hot summer night, and Hugh Dalgarno, a 31-year-old clerical worker, thinks his brain is broken. ...

Pervatory

By RM Vaughan
Categories: Fiction

A novel about Berlin: a city for artists and libertines, a perfect place to find love and madness.

When he tired of Toronto’s insular scene, art critic Martin Heather fled to Berlin, where he tried to ...

Pacifique

By Sarah L. Taggart
Categories: Fiction

Is love real if the beloved isn’t? Girl, Interrupted meets Rebecca in this taut tale of love and madness

When Tia meets Pacifique, it’s a once-in-a-lifetime love. They spend five wild days and nights ...

The Scent of Light

By Kristjana Gunnars
Introduction by Kazim Ali
Categories: Fiction

Kazim Ali introduces five autofiction novellas by Kristjana Gunnars—available in the U.S. for the first time, in a single, handsome volume

Between the late eighties and late nineties, Kristjana Gunnars ...

Lesser Known Monsters of the 21st Century

By Kim Fu
Categories: Fiction

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2022 SCOTIABANK GILLER PRIZE

Featured on CBC's The Next Chapter with Shelagh Rogers

The debut collection from PEN/Hemingway Award finalist and ‘propulsive storyteller’ (NYT Book Review), ...

The Agents

By Gregoire Courtois
Translated by Rhonda Mullins
Categories: Fiction

Nineteen Eighty-Four meets Squid Game, via The Office, in this boldly dystopian novel

The agents don’t know what they’re agents of, but they’re very busy agenting, which means watching endless data ...

Ring

A fresh take on the romance novel from the Giller Prize–winning author of Fifteen Dogs

From their very first meeting, it would seem that Gwen and Tancred were made for one another. Like all good romances, ...

Insignificance

By James Clammer
Categories: Fiction

For fans of Ducks, Newburyport and Rivka Galchen’s Atmospheric Disturbances, a day-in-the-life of a plumber whose troubles are all coming to a head.

In an addictive, interior-monologue lyric novel, ...

And Miles To Go Before I Sleep

By Jocelyne Saucier
Translated by Rhonda Mullins
Categories: Fiction

Away From Her meets Strangers on a Train in this follow-up to cult bestseller And the Birds Rained Down

After And The Birds Rained Down, a stunning meditation on aging and freedom, Jocelyne Saucier is ...