Your cart is empty.
  Search: All

Search results for ""

Showing 821-829 of 829 results.
Sort by:

Ink Earl

By Susan Holbrook
Categories: Poetry

ink earl takes the popular subgenre of erasure poetry to its illogical conclusion.

Starting with ad copy that extols the iconic Pink Pearl eraser, Holbrook erases and erases, revealing more and more. ...

Amphibian

By Carla Gunn
Categories: Fiction

Shortlisted for the Commonwealth Writers' Prize for Best First Book (Canada and Caribbean region)

Nine-year-old Phineas William Walsh has an encyclopedic knowledge of the natural world. He knows that if ...

Insignificance

By James Clammer
Categories: Fiction

For fans of Ducks, Newburyport and Rivka Galchen’s Atmospheric Disturbances, a day-in-the-life of a plumber whose troubles are all coming to a head.

In an addictive, interior-monologue lyric novel, ...

Ring

A fresh take on the romance novel from the Giller Prize–winning author of Fifteen Dogs

From their very first meeting, it would seem that Gwen and Tancred were made for one another. Like all good romances, ...

The Breaks

A profound meditation on race, inheritance, and queer mothering at the end of the world.

In a letter to her six-year-old daughter, Julietta Singh ventures toward a tender vision of the future, lifting ...

Watch Your Head

Edited by Kathryn Mockler
Categories: Literary Collections

A warning, a movement, a collection borne of protest.

In Watch Your Head, poems, stories, essays, and artwork sound the alarm on the present and future consequences of the climate emergency. Ice caps ...

Word Problems

By Ian Williams
Categories: Poetry

From Ian Williams, author of Reproduction, winner of the Giller Prize and a June 2020 Indie Next Great Read

Frustrated by how tough the issues of our time are to solve – racial inequality, our pernicious ...

Of the Subcontract

By Nick Thurston
Categories: Poetry

Of the Subcontract is a collection of poems about computational capitalism, each of which was written by an underpaid worker subcontracted through Amazon. com’s Mechanical Turk service. The collection ...